Overwritten Data Recovery
Data is overwritten for several reasons.
Shades of meaning:
#1 The device or drive is in working order.
#2 User may collect partial or less than 100 percent data
#3 Data Recovery Percentage or result will be known only after job or work is done.
Rule after the data has been overwritten.
#1 STOP working on a device or on a drive.
#2 Isolate and hold the drive or drive separately for data recovery.
Why is this rule?
Really want Overwritten data – STOP further damage so that whatever is left (and not overwritten) can still be retrieved. SO DO FOLLOW RULES #1 and #2.
What Mistakes are done after Overwritten and require data:
#1 Continue to work on the same device
#2 Don't really disconnect or segregate the device or the drive.
For the best and brighter outcome:
#1 Overwritten use may obtain most of the required data, follow Rule#1 and Rule#2 or expect a result as if it had been accepted.
3 views0 comments